FAQs - General Enquiries

1. How many libraries are there in the UTAR library system?

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman has 2 libraries; The Main Library (Kampar Campus) and a branch named Mary KUOK Pick Hoo Library at Sungai Long Campus.

2. What are the library opening hours? How about branch libraries?

The Main Library and branch libraries opening hours are as follow:
Monday - Friday
Saturday - Sunday
Main Library
8.00am - 9.00pm
9.00am - 5.00pm
(Kampar Campus)
Mary KUOK Pick Hoo Library
8.00am - 9.00pm
9.00am - 5.00pm
(Sungai Long Campus)
Please take note that :
The Library is closed on public holidays and the day after if the public holiday falls on a Sunday.
Variations in library hours will be posted in advance.

3. Who are eligible to use the library?

All university staff, students, alumni and retirees are members of the Library. Members of the public can join the Library (Please go to Membership for details).

4. How do I contact the various libraries?

Phone numbers and email addresses for all UTAR libraries can be found at: Contact Us


Last updated: 1 April 2016 by LIB @ 2003 - 2019 Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman | Best View with Google Chrome with resolution 1360x768
Legal Statement | Terms of Usage | Contact Us